## Smoke-Free Public Housing Authorities/Commissions in New York State

(Updated 10/26/2016)

This list was compiled through Smoke Free Housing NY, a network of community partners funded by the NYS Tobacco Control Program, and through a survey conducted April – June 2012 by Siena Research Institute. The following public housing authorities in New York State have a no-smoking policy for some or all of their apartment buildings. Some of the smoke-free policies grandfather current residents who are smokers for as long as they remain living in their apartment unit, therefore transitioning to being totally smoke-free. Most have applied a no-smoking policy to all residents and are already completely smoke-free.

- 1. Albany Housing Authority (Albany County) all units as of January 1, 2016
- 2. Amsterdam Housing Authority (Montgomery County) all units as of January 1, 2016
- 3. Auburn Housing Authority (Cayuga County) all units
- 4. Beacon Housing Authority (Dutchess County) -all units
- 5. Binghamton Housing Authority (Broome County) some units
- 6. Buffalo Municipal Housing Authority (Erie County) all units as of July 1, 2016
- 7. Canton Housing Authority (St. Lawrence) all units as of January 1, 2016
- 8. Dolgeville Housing Authority (Herkimer County) some units
- 9. Dunkirk Housing Authority (Chautauqua County) all units as of January 2016
- 10. Ellenville Housing Authority (Ulster County) all units
- 11. Elmira Housing Authority (Chemung County) all units
- 12. Geneva Housing Authority (Ontario County) all units as of April 1, 2016
- 13. Glen Cove Housing Authority (Nassau County) some units
- 14. Glens Falls Housing Authority (Warren County) all units
- 15. Gloversville Housing Authority (Fulton County) all units
- 16. Great Neck Housing Authority, Village of (Nassau County) some units
- 17. Greenport Housing Authority, Village of (Suffolk County) all units
- 18. Groton Housing Authority (Tompkins County) all units
- 19. Harrietstown Housing Authority (Franklin County) all units
- 20. Herkimer Housing Authority (Herkimer County) all units
  - continued on next page -



- 21. Hoosick Falls Housing Authority (Rensselaer County) some units
- 22. Hornell Housing Authority (Steuben County) all units
- 23. Jamestown Housing Authority (Chautauqua County) some units
- 24. Kenmore Housing Authority (Erie County) some units
- 25. Keuka Housing Council (Yates County) all units
- 26. Lansing Housing Authority (Tompkins County) all units
- 27. Little Falls Housing Authority (Herkimer County) all units as of April 1, 2016
- 28. Lockport Housing Authority (Niagara County) all units
- 29. Malone Housing Authority (Franklin County) all units
- 30. Massena Housing Authority (St. Lawrence County) all units as of July 1, 2016
- 31. Montour Falls Housing Authority (Schuyler County) all units
- 32. Newark Housing Authority (Wayne County) all units as of October 1, 2016
- 33. New York City Housing Authority some units
- 34. Norfolk Housing Authority (St. Lawrence County) all units
- 35. North Hempstead Housing Authority (Nassau County) some units
- 36. Norwich Housing Authority (Chenango County) all units
- 37. Oneonta Housing Authority (Otsego County) some units
- 38. Oyster Bay Housing Authority, Town or (Nassau County) all units
- 39. Plattsburg Housing Authority (Clinton County) some units
- 40. Putnam County Housing Corporation (Putnam County) all units
- 41. Rochester Housing Authority (Monroe County) all units
- 42. St. Johnsville Housing Authority (Montgomery County) all units as of October 1, 2016
- 43. Saratoga Housing Authority (Saratoga County) all units as of May 1, 2016
- 44. Schenectady Municipal Housing Authority (Schenectady County) some units
- 45. Syracuse Housing Authority (Onondaga County) all units
- 46. Troy Housing Authority (Rensselaer County) all units as of January 1, 2016
- 47. Watertown Housing Authority (Jefferson County) all units as of August 1, 2016
- 48. Watkins Glen Housing Authority (Schuyler County) all units
- 49. Woodridge Housing Authority, Village of (Sullivan County) all units as of October 15, 2016
- 50. Yonkers Housing Authority (Westchester County) all units

